This Week on the Inky Pages

Here’s a newly updated round-up of what to expect in the final week of January 2014!

This has been another successful week for me, and I’m still loving every second. The stats may be small to some, but it’s still a nice feeling that someone likes reading what I write. I appreciate it’s been pretty low on book-related content and before you bonk me over the head with War and Peace let me tell you – loads of book stuff coming this week!

Read on for a sneak peek into what you can look forward to…

Restaurant at the End of the Universe Reviewrestaurantuniverse

This second book in Douglas Adams’ Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy series was the first book I read in 2014, so I thought I’d finally get round to posting a review of it on  my blog! You’ll be seeing this very soon.

Syren Reviewsyren

Syren is the fifth book in the marvellously magykal Septimus Heap series, by Angie Sage. It was a storming read and a great pick as my 2nd book of the New Year.

 

Top 5 Fantasy Authorstolkien

It’s a hard one, I grant you, but I’m going to be narrowing down a poolof fantastic fantasy writers to my personal Top 5. Who will come outin the top spot?!

White House Down Film Review

I watched this film last night, and I’m going to review it some time this week, to fit with the weekly movie ration!

White-House-Down

Thank you all for supporting the blog. Feel free to suggest stuff you would like to see, or criticise what has already been said!

 

Leave a Reply

