Rereading books: A discussion

This is a great post that would apply to a lot of people – including me! Why should we leave our favourite books to collect dust on a shelf? Basicallybookish tells us there’s only one simple answer: we shouldn’t.

basicallybookish

I recently reread one of my favourite books of all time, The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. I haven’t read this book in two years and I thought it might be a nice book to keep me motivated with reading into the New Year. I wanted a book I was sure I would love and that’d keep me going. I wasn’t disappointed.

I’ve never been one to reread my favourite books (except for Harry Potter) mainly for fear that they won’t be as amazing as I remember and I will be disappointed. I’ve been thinking about this more and more recently and have decided that I am going to make far more of an effort to reread books.

Not rereading books that I love is really kind of strange in a way. If I reread them and they end up being not as good as I once remember…

View original post 272 more words

One thought on “Rereading books: A discussion”

Leave a Reply

